Eurest Services day 1 - Reisverslag uit Assen, Nederland van Victor Zwart - WaarBenJij.nu Eurest Services day 1 - Reisverslag uit Assen, Nederland van Victor Zwart - WaarBenJij.nu

Eurest Services day 1

Door: Victor Zwart

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Victor

22 Februari 2016 | Nederland, Assen

Today was my first day at the 'Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij'. It all started not so well... as I slept through my alarm and only woke up at 08:15 (I had to be at work at 09:00!!!) So I rushed under the shower, ate my food like a barbarian and then proceeded to work! When I arrived there safe and sound (at 08:55) I asked for a visitor pass and they called my supervisor, Marius. We first went to get some coffee and then I had a little tour through the building; he showed me all the places where I will work and introduced me to numerous people. The funny thing was that everyone recognized me and they thought they knew me, but actually I look like my mom who has a famous reputation throughout the building. When it was 09:55 I went to the department facility centre. I met a nice lady named Jessica and she showed me what they do there on a typical Monday.

The ladies and man (there was only 1 man!) from the department actually process complaints, numerous requests and they receive people who have requests or complaints at the reception. The most common request is to book a room for workshops or conferences. I learned also about the program they use, called Condeco; Condeco is a program to book the requests. You have two tabs which the people from facility centre can see. One called “private” and the other called “Selfmanaged”. Now when people want to book a room they go to the tab “selfmanaged” and they can view the rooms which are available, and then they can go and book it. There are certain rooms which cannot be viewed as an employee and for these reservations they will either call, mail or physically meet the persons at facility centre.
An other thing the people there do is processing the complaints, they will do this through the use of a program called Planon. This is a very difficult program but it is really effective. The procedure of processing complaints goes a bit like this: First they receive a complaint, either by mail or telephone, then they sort of 'claim' the task. They do so by including their own initials in the subject of the mail. When they have claimed the complaint they will fill in a sort of receipt in Planon. They have to include among other things: the place of the complaint, the date and the facility name. This receipt will be sent to the designated department and they will look at the complaint and try to fix it. On average they have to process eight hundred receipts per month!!! The way they communicated with people in the facility was using Microsoft Lync which is a sort of MSN. Everyone who works for Shell has an account for Microsoft Lync so people can message each other.
The people at the facility centre have one more task, and that is to do a floorhost round. Everyone from that department has their own hallway in the building and once per month they have to go to their hallway and have to look how neat it is but also if all the signs are still correct.

When it was 10:40 we had a small coffee break; I sat with some colleagues and we drank some coffee and tea. At 11:00 our small break was over and Jeffrey, the safety manager, was waiting for me at the reception. I went to his office and he showed me some standard rules. Furthermore, we talked about risks and what kind of procedures were taken to minimize the different risks at different working areas. Additionally he sent me 2 links which contained videos on safety and a test which every employee at the NAM has to take. At 12:20 I was back at the facility centre department and, because I had nothing else to do, I was allowed to make the first test. I can say with pride that I passed the first test with 100%!!! :D

The second test had to wait because at 12:45 it was lunch time! I met my mother at the canteen and she showed me which kind of tasty food they had! For lunch I had 2 croquettes on sandwiches and they were delicious! After the lunch at 13:30 I went back to the department and finished the second test, which I also passed with 100%!!! After this great victory it was time for me to go home. With a good feeling I left the NAM and went home.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Assen

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

26 Februari 2016

Eurest Services day 5

25 Februari 2016

Eurest Services day 4

24 Februari 2016

Eurest Services day 3

23 Februari 2016

Eurest Services day 2

22 Februari 2016

Eurest Services day 1
Victor

Actief sinds 19 Feb. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 196
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2035

Voorgaande reizen:

19 Februari 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: